top of page
Search
  • bgsimpson

Unified Robotics I & II

Unified Robotics I & II are course that I took at WPI. These courses used the Romi from Pololu as the robotic platform of choice.


Unified Robotics I:

Unified I was mainly focused around mechanical design. We designed, built, and tested a robot, capable of autonomous manipulation of solar panels on surfaces of varying angles via four bar linkage and end effector. We also Integrated concepts such as autonomous navigation, usage of photo sensors, digital and analog filters, state machines, inverse kinematics, PID control, and sensor fusion.


Unified Robotics II:

Unified II focused moreso on programming, sensors, and filters. In this course we used many concepts such as: 9 DOF IMU to determine pose, infrared camera to determine robot position relative to an IR beacon, state machines, inverse and foreward kinematics, PID control, sensor fusion, ultrasonic sensors, encoders, and embedded systems programming.

My team’s Unified II robots

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page